Seven Lakes HS Speech and Debate Team Advances to State

A total of 16 Seven Lakes High School students qualified for the 2013 Texas Forensic Association’s (TFA) Speech and Debate State Meet in March. This debate season, the Seven Lakes High School team members earned Debate Honor degrees, seven sweepstakes awards, and hosted the largest Speech and Debate tournament in Seven Lakes High School history.

Congratulations to the following Speech and Debate team members:

  • Philip Ayala: Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking and Public Forum Debate
  • Nabeel Chohan: Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking and Public Forum Debate
  • Anushree Agrawal: Congressional Debate
  • Simbai Mutandiro: Public Forum Debate
  • Andrew Guinn: Public Forum Debate
  • Albert Ok: Duet Acting, Humorous Interpretation and Dramatic Interpretation
  • Matthew Proffitt: Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking and Lincoln Douglas Debate
  • Umang Thanki: Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking
  • Renny Weeden: Dramatic Interpretation, Humorous Interpretation, Original Oratory and Duo Acting
  • Jesse Xue: Foreign Extemporaneous Speaking
  • Brian O’Kelly: Lincoln Douglas Debate
  • Mo Zaidi: Duo Acting and Duet Acting
  • Divya Chilukuri: Prose
  • Alexis Leong: Public Forum Debate
  • Brittany Scofield: Public Forum Debate and Domestic Extemporaneous Speaking
  • Charles Liu: Lincoln Douglas Debate

The team is coached by Charli Lennon and Lori Zabor. For more information on the 2013 TFA Speech and Debate State Meet, visit the Texas Forensic Association website.